jump to navigation

weekend pics October 30, 2007

Posted by abi in just for fun, life.
trackback

this past weekend…

costumes.jpg

was my sister and brother-in-law’s “grown-up  Halloween party”.  Emily was a referee, Katie was Rosie the Riveter, and I don’t know what I was, I just liked the wig. 

On Sunday afternoon we went for a hike at Harper’s Ferry.  The weather and falls colors were beautiful. 

 harpers11.jpg    21.jpg 

us.jpg

horses.jpg

Sunday evening was dinner with my good friend, Erin.  I brought over 2 pumpkins for us to carve.  Erin did a spider/moon that looked really nice.  I liked the pumpkin I had picked out and thought it looked tree-like because of the green veins going up it and the long, curled stem.  pumpkin.jpgI was carving mine to enter in the pumpkin contest we had at work yesterday (Monday).  I was trying to beat this one co-worker who had won several years in a row.  I did end up beating him, but came in 2nd (not 1st like I was hoping…yes, I am way too competitive for my own good sometimes).  I won a $20 gift card to Target though – so I was pretty happy! 

6.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

