jump to navigation

another rainy friday… October 26, 2007

Posted by abi in life, youth ministry.
trackback

what a depressing day.  It’s amazing what a gray rainy day can to do your attitude.  I guess it doesn’t help that I feel so completely emotionally, physically, and spiritually drained from everything going on this week.  That and morale around our office is low because our company screwed up our paychecks and all of us with direct deposits won’t see any money in our accounts until Monday.  I didn’t have any big plans or bills I was paying this weekend where I am hugely affected by it thankfully, but it is still depressing when you count on getting paid, but then don’t.  Oh well.

Trying to gear myself up for the haunted house our youth group is doing this weekend (Fri., Sat., Mon., and Tues.).  I’m not a big fan of halloween or haunted houses in general.  But my church has owns a historic house and they have been doing a haunted house in the basement of it for at least 20 years.  Not something I can easily come in and change….so I’m at least saying that the money we make is going to now go towards a good cause….next year’s mission trip.  And although I don’t particularly like it, it is a neat community event.  The local high school band even marches up and does musical and flag routine on our church’s lawn on the night before halloween.  So at least our church is community-friendly……

I’m looking forward to sleeping in on Saturday morning for the first time in quite a while, not having many church responsibilities on Sunday, and hanging out with some good friends and my family.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

