jump to navigation

it’s friday! October 12, 2007

Posted by abi in blogging, life, youth ministry.
trackback

and I’m heading off to our Presbytery’s middle school retreat.  It was a lot of fun last year and neat to get to know people from other churches.   I think it will be a good time, I’m just struggling right now becuase I’m so busy – it’s hard to give up this whole weekend and be away….but oh well.  I’m sure I’ll come back glad that I went and also glad for the opportunity to get to know some of my middle schoolers better.  One of my goals is to figure out how to tell the indentical twin sisters apart (I have always felt so bad not knowing who is who – especially since I usually forget even when they tell me!).  Another goal is not to break my foot this year!  Capture the flag there is brutal….

Thanks to Tim Schmoyer for posting my crazy game on his blog yesterday!  His blog is a great resource for youth ministry peeps – check it out at: http://timschmoyer.com/2007/10/10/favorite-youth-group-games-chuck-the-chicken/

I got a rubber chicken at a Christmas party playing the Yankee Trader game and figured it would be great for youth stuff.  I saw that game idea somewhere and was pretty sure it would flop, but tried it anyway.  We modified it slightly to what is posted on Tim’s blog, and now “Chuck the chicken”  has turned into one of my students favorite games!   

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

