jump to navigation

last day at DI June 14, 2007

Posted by abi in life.
trackback

Sisterscopy-of-sisters.jpgcopy-of-sisters.jpgcopy-of-sisters.jpg  This is a picture from this weekend….when we were having way too much fun decorating for my brother’s engagement.  No denying we’re related, we all look really alike in this picture (just in case you can’t tell us apart it is – my youngest sister, Katie on left; me in the middle; my other sister Emily on the right). 

Well today is my last day at DI.  I’m pretty happy about it, as I have felt uncomfortable and unmotivated here for a while now.  I am heading to a new job with an engineering company in Columbia that seems like a better fit for me – we’ll see.  Hopefully it is, but the other happy part is that they are paying me better and I will get more than double the vacation time I had at DI. 

I start my new job on Monday….

and only 2 weeks until the mission trip!  So excited!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

